Git Repo has hidden files

Your repository is part of a repository “network”. The way forks work, they will share objects on GitHub’s servers for space savings. Because you have 38 forks, your repository is part of that network.

Although you have rewritten your history so that your repository – when cloned – doesn’t have those objects, your repository network – the way it’s stored on github.com – does.

If you really want that number to say 0, you have to not be a part of that network. That means deleting the repository (which will make somebody else the main repository in that network.)

CLICK HERE to find out more related problems solutions.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top